Image is not available

United Methodist Church of Hyde Park

1 Church Street●Hyde Park, NY 12538●(845) 229-2114

Arrow
Arrow
Slider
Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available

Monday Night Lights
MNL

Newsletter

Missions

Youth

Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available

Monday Night Lights
MNL

Newsletter

Missions

Youth

Arrow
Arrow
Slider

Login Form

If you are new, please create a new account.

Online Giving

UMCHP Events

18Dec
BAND REHEARSAL
Start-07:00PM
20Dec
PRAYER BREAKFAST
Start-07:30AM
20Dec
CHOIR REHEARSAL
Start-07:30PM
20Dec
BIBLE STUDY
Start-07:30PM
21Dec
UM MEN MEETING
Start-06:45PM
21Dec
WINGS MEETING
Start-07:00PM
24Dec
Morning Worship- ONE SERVICE
Start-10:00AM
24Dec
WORSHIP SERVICE
Start-10:00AM
24Dec
CHRISTMAS EVE SERVICE
Start-11:45AM
24Dec
CHILDREN'S WORSHIP SERVICE
Start-06:00PM
24Dec
CAROL SING
Start-07:45PM
24Dec
FAMILY WORSHIP SERVICE
Start-08:00PM
24Dec
CANDLELIGHT SERVICE W/ PRAISE BAND
Start-11:00PM
26Dec
STITCHES FROM THE HEART
Start-10:00AM
27Dec
PRAYER BREAKFAST
Start-07:30AM

Biblesmall

Reading the Revised Common Lectionary is an enriching spiritual discipline. Lectionary churches are bound together through a three-year cycle of scripture lessons that cover the full spectrum of scriptural genres and texts that span the Biblical witness of faith. For the most part, a believer in attending a lectionary church in Texas will be reading the same scriptures that have been read for the same day in not only other parts of our country, but in other areas of our world. There is a comfort when we realize that family and friends will be hearing the same scriptures that we hear and reflect on.

Please find below the full calendar of lectionary readings for 2017. Click on the read more to go to the full year. Copy and paste into www.biblestudytools.com for full text of the scriptures.

 

UMCHP Graphic did not loadSunday, January 1, 2017
New Year Day
Eccl 3:1-13
Ps 8 (UMH 743)
Rev 21:l-6a
Mt 25:31-46

Sunday, January 1, 2017
Epiphany of the Lord
Isa 60:1-6
Ps 72:1-7, 10-14 (UMH 795)
Eph 3:1-12
Mt 2:1-12

Sunday, January 8, 2017
Baptism of the Lord
Isa 42:1-9
Ps 29 (UMH 761)
Acts 10:34-43
Mt 3:13-17

Sunday, January 15, 2017
Second Sunday After the Epiphany
Isa 49:1-7
Ps 40:1-11 (UMH 774)
1 Cor 1:1-9
Jn 1:29-42

Sunday, January 22, 2017
Third Sunday After the Epiphany
Isa 9:1-4
Ps 27:1, 4-9 (UMH 758)
1 Cor 1:10-18
Mt 4:12-23

Sunday, January 29, 2017
Fourth Sunday After the Epiphany
Mic 6:1-8
Ps 15 (UMH 747)
1 Cor 1:18-31
Mt 5:1-12

Sunday, February 5, 2017
Fifth Sunday After the Epiphany
Isa 58:l-9a (9b-12)
Ps 112:1-10 (UMH 833)
1 Cor 2:1-12 (13-16)
Mt 5:13-20

Sunday, February 12, 2017
Sixth Sunday After the Epiphany
Deut 30:15-20
Ps 119:1-8 (UMH 840)
1 Cor 3:1-9
Mt 5:21-37

Sunday, February 19, 2017
Seventh Sunday After the Epiphany
Lev 19:1-2, 9-18
Ps 119:33-40 (UMH 840)
1 Cor 3:10-11, 16-23
Mt 5:38-48

Sunday, February 26, 2017
Transfiguration Sunday
Ex 24:12-18
Ps 99 (UMH 819)
2 Pet 1:16-21
Mt 17:1-9

Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Ash Wednesday
Joel 2:1-2, 12-17
Ps 51:1-17 (UMH 785)
2 Cor 5:20b-6:10
Mt 6:1-6, 16-21

Sunday, March 5, 2017
First Sunday in Lent
Gen 2:15-17; 3:1-7
Ps 32 (UMH 766)
Rom 5:12-19
Mt 4:1-11

Sunday, March 12, 2017
Second Sunday in Lent
Gen 12:l-4a
Ps 121 (UMH 844)
Rom 4:1-5, 13-17
Jn 3:1-17

Sunday, March 19, 2017
Third Sunday in Lent
Ex 17:1-7
Ps 95 (UMH 814)
Rom 5:1-11
Jn 4:5-42

Sunday, March 26, 2017
Fourth Sunday in Lent
1 Sam 16:1-13
Ps 23 (UMH 754 or 137)
Eph 5:8-14
Jn 9:1-41

Sunday, April 2, 2017
Fifth Sunday in Lent
Ezek 37:1-14
Ps 130 (UMH 848)
Rom 8:6-11
Jn 11:1-45

Sunday, April 9, 2017
Passion/Palm Sunday
Mt 21:1-11
Ps 118:1-2, 19-29 (UMH 839)
Phil 2:5-11
Mt 26:14-27:66 or Mt 27:11-54

Monday, April 10, 2017
Monday of Holy Week
Isa 42:1-9
Ps 36:5-11 (UMH 771)
Heb 9:11-15
Jn 12:1-11

Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Tuesday of Holy Week
Isa 49:1-7
Ps 71:1-14 (UMH 794)
1 Cor 1:18-31
Jn 12:20-36

Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Wednesday of Holy Week
Isa 50:4-9a
Ps 70 (UMH 793)
Heb 12:1-3
Jn 13:21-32

Thursday, April 13, 2017
Holy Thursday
Ex 12:1-4 (5-10) 11-14
Ps 116:1-4, 12-19 (UMH 837)
1 Cor 11:23-26
Jn 13:1-17, 31b-35

Friday, April 14, 2017 (No Color)
Good Friday
Isa. 52:13-53:12
Ps 22 (UMH 752)
Heb 10:16-25
Jn 18:1-19:42

Saturday, April 15, 2017 (No Color)
Easter Vigil
Easter Vigil
Easter Vigil
Easter Vigil
Easter Vigil

Sunday, April 16, 2017UMCHP Graphic did not load
Easter Sunday
Acts 10:34-43
Ps 118:1-2, 14-24 (UMH 839)
Col 3:1-4
Jn 20:1-18 or Mt 28:1-10

Sunday, April 23, 2017
Second Sunday of Easter
Acts 2:14a, 22-32
Ps 16 (UMH 748)
1 Pet 1:3-9
Jn 20:19-31

Sunday, April 30, 2017
Third Sunday of Easter
Acts 2:14a, 36-41
Ps 116:1-4, 12-19 (UMH 837)
1 Pet 1:17-23
Lk 24:13-35

Sunday, May 7, 2017
Fourth Sunday of Easter
Acts 2:42-47
Ps 23 (UMH 754 or 137)
1 Pet 2:19-25
Jn 10:1-10

Sunday, May 14, 2017
Fifth Sunday of Easter
Acts 7:55-60
Ps 31:1-5, 15-16 (UMH 764)
1 Pet 2:2-10
Jn 14:1-14

Sunday, May 21, 2017
Sixth Sunday of Easter
Acts 17:22-31
Ps 66:8-20 (UMH 790)
1 Pet 3:13-22
Jn 14:15-21

Thursday, May 25, 2017
Ascension of the Lord
Acts 1:1-11
Ps 47 (UMH 781)
Eph 1:15-23
Lk 24:44-53

Sunday, May 28, 2017
Seventh Sunday of Easter
Acts 1:6-14
Ps 68:1-10, 32-35 (UMH 792)
1 Pet 4:12-14; 5:6-11
Jn 17:1-11

UMCHP Graphic did not loadSunday, June 4, 2017
Day of Pentecost
Acts 2:1-21
Ps 104:24-34, 35b (UMH 826)
1 Cor 12:3b-13
Jn 7:37-39

Sunday, June 11, 2017
Trinity Sunday
Gen l:l-2:4a
Ps 8 (UMH 743)
2 Cor 13:11-13
Mt 28:16-20

Sunday, June 18, 2017
Pentecost 2
Gen 18:1-15
Ps 116:1-2, 12-19 (UMH 837)
Rom 5:1-8
Mt 9:35-10:8 (9-23)

Sunday, June 25, 2017
Pentecost 3
Gen 21:8-21
Ps 86:1-10, 16-17 or Ps 17(UMH 749
Rom 6:lb-ll
Mt 10:24-39

Sunday, July 2, 2017
Pentecost 4
Gen 22:1-14
Ps 13 (UMH 746)
Rom 6:12-23
Mt 10:40-42

Sunday, July 9, 2017
Pentecost 5
Gen 24:34-38, 42-49, 58-67
Ps 45:10-17 or Ps 72 (UMH 795)
Rom 7:15-25a
Mt 11:16-19, 25-30

Sunday, July 16, 2017
Pentecost 6
Gen 25:19-34
Ps 119:105-112 or Ps 25 (UMH 75
Rom 8:1-11
Mt 13:1-9, 18-23

Sunday, July 23, 2017
Pentecost 7
Gen 28:10-19a
Ps 139:1-12, 23-24 (UMH 854)
Rom 8:12-25
Mt 13:24-30, 36-43

Sunday, July 30, 2017
Pentecost 8
Gen 29:15-28
Ps 105:1-11, 45b (UMH 828)
Rom 8:26-39
Mt 13:31-33, 44-52

Sunday, August 6, 2017
Pentecost 9
Gen 32:22-31
Ps 17:1-7, 15 (UMH 749)
Rom 9:1-5
Mt 14:13-21

Sunday, August 13, 2017
Pentecost 10
Gen 37:1-4, 12-28
Ps 105:1-6, 16-22, 45b (UMH 828)
Rom 10:5-15
Mt 14:22-33

Sunday, August 20, 2017
Pentecost 11
Gen 45:1-15
Ps 133 (UMH 850)
Rom ll:l-2a, 29-32
Mt 15:(10-20) 21-28

Sunday, August 27, 2017
Pentecost 12
Ex 1:8-2:10
Ps 124 (UMH 846)
Rom 12:1-8
Mt 16:13-20

Sunday, September 3, 2017
Pentecost 13
Ex 3:1-15
Ps 105:1-6, 23-26, 45c (UMH 828)
Rom 12:9-21
Mt 16:21-28

Sunday, September 10, 2017
Pentecost 14
Ex 12:1-14
Ps 149 or Ps 148 (UMH 861)
Rom 13:8-14
Mt 18:15-20

Sunday, September 17, 2017
Pentecost 15
Ex 14:19-31
Ex 15:1b-11, 20-21 (UMH 135)
Rom 14:1-12
Mt 18:21-35

Sunday, September 24, 2017
Pentecost 16
Ex 16:2-15
Ps 105:1-6, 37-45 or Ps 78 (UMH 79
Phil 1:21-30
Mt 20:1-16

Sunday, October 1, 2017
Pentecost 17
Ex 17:1-7
Ps 78:1-4, 12-16 (UMH 799)
Phil 2:1-13
Mt 21:23-32

Sunday, October 8, 2017
Pentecost 18
Ex 20:1-4, 7-9, 12-20
Ps 19 (UMH 750)
Phil 3:4b-14
Mt 21:33-46

Sunday, October 15, 2017
Pentecost 19
Ex 32:1-14
Ps 106:1-6, 19-23 (UMH 829)
Phil 4:1-9
Mt 22:1-14

Sunday, October 22, 2017
Pentecost 20
Ex 33:12-23
Ps 99 (UMH 819)
1 Thess 1:1-10
Mt 22:15-22

Sunday, October 29, 2017
Pentecost 21
Deut 34:1-12
Ps 90:1-6, 13-17 (UMH 789)
1 Thess 2:1-8
Mt 22:34-46

Wednesday, November 1, 2017
All Saints Day
Rev 7:9-17
Ps 34:1-10, 22 (UMH 769)
1 Jn 3:1-3
Mt 5:1-12

Sunday, November 5, 2017
Pentecost 22
Josh 3:7-17
Ps 107:1-7, 33-37 (UMH 830)
1 Thess 2:9-13
Mt 23:1-12

Sunday, November 12, 2017
Pentecost 23
Josh 24:l-3a, 14-25
Ps 78:1-7 (UMH 799)
1 Thess 4:13-18
Mt 25:1-13

Sunday, November 19, 2017
Pentecost 24
Ps 123 or Ps 76 (UMH 797)
1 Thess 5:1-11
Mt 25:14-30


Thursday, November 23, 2017
Thanksgiving Day
Deut 8:7-18
Ps 65 (UMH 789)
2 Cor 9:6-15
Lk 17:11-19

Sunday, November 26, 2017
Christ the King/Reign of Christ
Ezek 34:11-16, 20-24
Ps 100 (UMH 821)
Eph 1:15-23


UMCHP Graphic did not loadSunday, December 3, 2017
First Sunday of Advent
Isa 64:1-9
Ps 80:1-7, 17-19 (UMH 801)
1 Cor 1:3-9
Mk 13:24-37

Sunday, December 10, 2017
Second Sunday of Advent
Isa 40:1-11
Ps 85:1-2, 8-13 (UMH 806)
2 Pet 3:8-15a
Mk 1:1-8

Sunday, December 17, 2017
Third Sunday of Advent
Isa 61:1-4, 8-11
Ps 126 (UMH 847)
1 Thess 5:16-24
Jn 1:6-8, 19-28

Sunday, December 24, 2017
Fourth Sunday of Advent
2 Sam 7:1-11, 16
Lk 1:47-55 (UMH 199)
Rom 16:25-27
Lk 1:26-38

Sunday, December 24, 2017
Christmas Eve
Isa 9:2-7
Ps 96 (UMH 815)
Titus 2:11-14
Lk 2:1-20

UMCHP Graphic did not loadMonday, December 25, 2017
Christmas Day
Isa 52:7-10
Ps 98 (UMH 818)
Heb 1:1-4 (5-12)
Jn 1:1-14

Sunday, December 31, 2017
First Sunday After Christmas Day
Isa 61:10-62:3
Ps 148 (UMH 861)
Gal 4:4-7
Lk 2:22-40